Breaking the Umbilical cord

image

After one full week, it is slowly dawning on me, the impact of the act of letting go of my daughter to a brand new world.

A world, thousand miles away over the hills and across the seven seas.

Away from the comfort of humdrum of daily life, order and predictability.

All of a sudden my constant companion of eighteen years is seeking her own identity in real life education in her University.

And I hope she will put to good use all the lessons we shared over these years and create a world as grand as her vision allows.

And I too will stir myself anew.

2 thoughts on “Breaking the Umbilical cord

    1. Just heard the song….brought tears to my eyes…but it is important to let go so that they find their own path! Looking forward to more of your blogs. Me and my friends really enjoy them…

Leave a Reply

